Current time: 04-26-2024, 04:26 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Author Message
robmorin Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 208
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Whats odd is that as i increase the children from 2 to 4 or 6 i get the error 500 more often then with a lower number???

Any ideas?

Thanks Rob...
p.s. searching for fcgi stuff on this forum did not result in to much info, well in English anyways.. Smile


robmorin Wrote:ok i will look around thanks for the tip!

Have a great day/evening!

Rob..

ephigenie Wrote:if you've heavy traffic sites, it helps to increase the FCGI_CHILDREN in the php[4,5]-fcgi-starter from 2 to something like 4 - or even higher.

In Addition there're quiet a lot options for mod_fastcgi pls use the search function in here - you'll find a lot about that topic ...
11-10-2007 12:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
robmorin Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 208
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
I am getting more and more clients telling me they are getting that dreaded error 500, is there a way to turn off fastcgi for debugging purposes without going through a whole process?

Am i the only one having these issue? I would assume others would have it to... but like i mentioned before it only seems to happen when there is a database with mysql involved, other than that the plain Jane sites are ok...

Any suggestions?

Thanks to all in advance

Rob..

robmorin Wrote:Whats odd is that as i increase the children from 2 to 4 or 6 i get the error 500 more often then with a lower number???

Any ideas?

Thanks Rob...
p.s. searching for fcgi stuff on this forum did not result in to much info, well in English anyways.. Smile


robmorin Wrote:ok i will look around thanks for the tip!

Have a great day/evening!

Rob..

ephigenie Wrote:if you've heavy traffic sites, it helps to increase the FCGI_CHILDREN in the php[4,5]-fcgi-starter from 2 to something like 4 - or even higher.

In Addition there're quiet a lot options for mod_fastcgi pls use the search function in here - you'll find a lot about that topic ...
11-10-2007 06:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
robmorin to turn off fastcgi just do a2dismod fastcgi and reload your apache
11-11-2007 02:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #14
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
maybe also a2dismod fastcgi_ispcp or similar...
11-11-2007 06:30 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
raphael Offline
Member
***

Posts: 474
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 8
Post: #15
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Quote:a2dismod fastcgi_ispcp
that's the one Smile

but you should know that ispCP (front-end) might not work properly when fastcgi is disabled; so in any case you might want to keep fastcgi enabled for the panel
11-11-2007 08:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cube Offline
Member
***

Posts: 740
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 9
Post: #16
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
ispCP already has the mod_php sections in the config. So if the front-end would work, ispCP would be fully compatible with mod_php. This doesn't work only because of the file permissions? So perhaps a second set-gui-permissions.sh would be a good nice-to-have feature.
11-11-2007 08:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ephigenie Offline
Project Leader
*******
Administrators

Posts: 1,578
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 15
Post: #17
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Pls try changing your /etc/apache2/mods-available/fastcgi.conf
(or fastcgi_ispcp.conf accordingly)

Find the line with :
FastCgiConfig ...

and comment it out.
the place a new line beyound that with :
Code:
FastCgiConfig -idle-timeout 300 -killInterval 60 -multiThreshold 80 -startDelay 5 -maxClassProcesses 10 -maxProcesses 400 -minProcesses 10 -listen-queue-depth 400 -pass-header HTTP_AUTHORIZATION
maybe this helps.
This are the settings i'm currently using on this server we've had 500's for a long time.
And in addition since the isp-control.net domain is under heavy usage, i set
Code:
PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=15
in my php-fcgi-starter.

Hope that helps.

Disabling fastcgi completely is not an option i would really consider seriously.
Because then there's only little protection left to keep intruders away from accessing data they do not own ...
(This post was last modified: 11-11-2007 10:31 PM by ephigenie.)
11-11-2007 10:26 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
robmorin Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 208
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
OK, i added those options to the config and restarted... i will keep an eye on the websites and log files to make sure i do not see any more..
incomplete headers in there!

Thanks for your help!

Rob...


ephigenie Wrote:Pls try changing your /etc/apache2/mods-available/fastcgi.conf
(or fastcgi_ispcp.conf accordingly)

Find the line with :
FastCgiConfig ...

and comment it out.
the place a new line beyound that with :
Code:
FastCgiConfig -idle-timeout 300 -killInterval 60 -multiThreshold 80 -startDelay 5 -maxClassProcesses 10 -maxProcesses 400 -minProcesses 10 -listen-queue-depth 400 -pass-header HTTP_AUTHORIZATION
maybe this helps.
This are the settings i'm currently using on this server we've had 500's for a long time.
And in addition since the isp-control.net domain is under heavy usage, i set
Code:
PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=15
in my php-fcgi-starter.

Hope that helps.

Disabling fastcgi completely is not an option i would really consider seriously.
Because then there's only little protection left to keep intruders away from accessing data they do not own ...
11-12-2007 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
robmorin Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 208
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
[Solved]RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Thanks a bunch , no errors whatsoever in the last 24 hours!

You da man!

This info should be put in the FAQ possibly??

A good one to all!

Rob..

robmorin Wrote:OK, i added those options to the config and restarted... i will keep an eye on the websites and log files to make sure i do not see any more..
incomplete headers in there!

Thanks for your help!

Rob...


ephigenie Wrote:Pls try changing your /etc/apache2/mods-available/fastcgi.conf
(or fastcgi_ispcp.conf accordingly)

Find the line with :
FastCgiConfig ...

and comment it out.
the place a new line beyound that with :
Code:
FastCgiConfig -idle-timeout 300 -killInterval 60 -multiThreshold 80 -startDelay 5 -maxClassProcesses 10 -maxProcesses 400 -minProcesses 10 -listen-queue-depth 400 -pass-header HTTP_AUTHORIZATION
maybe this helps.
This are the settings i'm currently using on this server we've had 500's for a long time.
And in addition since the isp-control.net domain is under heavy usage, i set
Code:
PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=15
in my php-fcgi-starter.

Hope that helps.

Disabling fastcgi completely is not an option i would really consider seriously.
Because then there's only little protection left to keep intruders away from accessing data they do not own ...
11-14-2007 12:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #20
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
maybe you consider giving him a reputation ;-)
11-14-2007 12:37 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)