Current time: 05-09-2024, 03:11 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Author Message
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
I'm still gettin incomplete headers on my admin page... not sure why... everything else is working
11-14-2007 12:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
I'm wondering if
Code:
FastCgiServer /var/www/fcgi/master/php5-fcgi-starter -user vu2000 -group vu2000
in fastcgi.conf could be causing it...
11-14-2007 12:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Code:
[2007-11-13 23:11:22]: uid: (vu2000/vu2000) gid: (vu2000/vu2000) cmd: php5-fcgi-starter

I actually think that's the culprit... just gotta figure out how to fix it
11-14-2007 02:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
achioo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 76
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
Ok I fixed my issue. PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN was set to 15 and it was apparently waaaaaaaaay too many dropped it to 8 and things are going fine.
11-14-2007 03:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
robmorin Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 208
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
So for some sites i still get these errors in the log files...

[Mon Dec 17 15:04:27 2007] [error] [client xxx.xxx.xxx.146] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/var/www/fcgi/domain888.com/php4-fcgi-starter", referer: http://www.somedomain.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1379
[Mon Dec 17 18:00:49 2007] [error] [client xxx.xxx.xxx.146] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/var/www/fcgi/domain888.com/php4-fcgi-starter", referer: http://www.somedomain.us/site/index.php?...abi+Albums
[Mon Dec 17 19:13:52 2007] [error] [client xxx.xxx.xxx.146] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/var/www/fcgi/domain888.com/php4-fcgi-starter", referer: http://www.somedomain.com/forum/index.php?act=idx
[Mon Dec 17 13:38:24 2007] [error] [client xxx.xxx.xxx.146] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/var/www/fcgi/domain999.ca/php4-fcgi-starter", referer: http://www.domain999.ca/src/login.php

The only thing these sites and the ones that still give errors have in common, is that they all have a database, mysql? I do not think i have seen any errors for sites NOT using databases or some sort of CMS, like Wordpress or Drupal..

ANy ideas?

My fastcgi conf is below...

thanks for any tips....
Rob...

<IfModule mod_fastcgi.c>
FastCgiWrapper On
FastCgiIpcDir /var/lib/apache2/fastcgi2
FastCgiConfig -minProcesses 20 \
-maxProcesses 25 \
-singleThreshold 100 \
-killInterval 60 \
-idle-timeout 300 \
-multiThreshold 80 \
-startDelay 5 \
-maxClassProcesses 20 \
-maxProcesses 200 \
-listen-queue-depth 400 \
-pass-header HTTP_AUTHORIZATION

My php starter is like this....

umask 022

PHPRC="/var/www/fcgi/domain888.com/php4/"

export PHPRC
PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=6
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN
PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS=500
export PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS

should i be adding that thing they do for php5, where they kill off any long or stuck sessions?

Thanks again...
Smile
rbtux Wrote:maybe you consider giving him a reputation ;-)
(This post was last modified: 12-19-2007 07:50 AM by robmorin.)
12-19-2007 07:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
blunt Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 40
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
well i'm having the same problem, and can't figure out how to correct it...

I tried executing through sudo:
sudo -u vu2000 /var/www/fcgi/master/php5-fcgi-starter /var/www/ispcp/gui/index.php
sudo: unable to execute /var/www/fcgi/master/php5-fcgi-starter: Permission denied

here are the permissions of the dir:
ls -la /var/www/fcgi/master/
total 36
drwxr-xr-x 4 vu2000 vu2000 4096 Jan 3 11:12 .
drwxr-xr-x 3 vu2000 vu2000 4096 Jan 3 11:12 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 vu2000 vu2000 220 Jan 3 11:12 .bash_logout
-rw-r--r-- 1 vu2000 vu2000 414 Jan 3 11:12 .bash_profile
-rw-r--r-- 1 vu2000 vu2000 2227 Jan 3 11:12 .bashrc
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 Jan 3 11:12 php4
-rwxr-xr-x 1 vu2000 vu2000 195 Jan 3 11:12 php4-fcgi-starter
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 Jan 3 11:12 php5
-rwxr-xr-x 1 vu2000 vu2000 195 Jan 3 21:25 php5-fcgi-starter

any help is much appreciated
thank you
01-04-2008 07:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
raphael Offline
Member
***

Posts: 474
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 8
Post: #27
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
is the partition mounted with the noexec flag?
01-05-2008 04:01 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
blunt Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 40
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
sorry, I dindn't get your question.

I do I know if the partiotion is mounted with the noexec flag?
01-05-2008 08:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #29
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
type mount and post the output or post the /etc/fstab...
01-05-2008 08:09 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
blunt Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 40
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
RE: fastcgi incomplete headers issues
after I posted the reply I checked it out

output of /etc/mtab

cat /etc/mtab
/dev/simfs / reiserfs rw,usrquota,grpquota 0 0
tmpfs /lib/init/rw tmpfs rw,nosuid 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec 0 0
tmpfs /dev/shm tmpfs rw,nosuid,nodev 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,nosuid,noexec 0 0

output of mount:
mount
/dev/simfs on / type reiserfs (rw,usrquota,grpquota)
tmpfs on /lib/init/rw type tmpfs (rw,nosuid)
proc on /proc type proc (rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec)
sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec)
tmpfs on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,nodev)
devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,nosuid,noexec)

maybe that's the problem...but it doesn't seem that /home is mounted with noexec.by the way, this is a debian virtual environment made with openvz
01-05-2008 08:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)