Current time: 09-28-2024, 08:26 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Ftp problem
Author Message
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #31
RE: Ftp problem
or install package tofrodos

there is a unix2dos and a dos2unix script...
11-16-2007 06:51 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
scoutsniper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 95
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: -3
Post: #32
RE: Ftp problem
Here is my script:
#!/usr/bin/perl/
use Mysql;
$db = Mysql->connect($localhost, $globe, $globe, $pass);
$db->selectdb($globe);
$query = $db->query($sql_query);
@array = $query->fetchrow;
while( @array = $query->fetchrow ) { .. }
11-16-2007 07:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #33
RE: Ftp problem
well the / at the end of the first line is too much...

and the other thing: the lines...

just try both way to upload the files and check both results if it's throwing an error...

/J
11-16-2007 07:54 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
scoutsniper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 95
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: -3
Post: #34
RE: Ftp problem
Well script must be like this:

#!/usr/bin/perl

use Mysql;

$db = Mysql->connect($localhost, $globe, $globe, $cyber-shot.1);
$db->selectdb($globe);

$query = $db->query($sql_query);

@array = $query->fetchrow;

while( @array = $query->fetchrow ) { .. }

In extension .pl or *.cgi? because it return me same error 500
11-16-2007 07:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #35
RE: Ftp problem
make it a .pl
is perl enabled on the domain you'd like to run it?
did you try both "ASCII" and "binary" ftp upload to the server?

/J
11-16-2007 08:04 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
scoutsniper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 95
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: -3
Post: #36
RE: Ftp problem
yes i make it .pl i enable pl in domain No now i will try binary but cuteftp... ok np i will try
UPD: It's same in binary and ASC11 no result apache_mod_rewrite?
(This post was last modified: 11-16-2007 08:23 AM by scoutsniper.)
11-16-2007 08:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #37
RE: Ftp problem
is there something in the error.log of the domain?
11-16-2007 08:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
scoutsniper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 95
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: -3
Post: #38
RE: Ftp problem
No...
11-16-2007 07:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #39
RE: Ftp problem
please post the error.log... I don't believe you ;-)

Please also post the patch of the error.log you used...
11-16-2007 07:58 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
scoutsniper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 95
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: -3
Post: #40
RE: Ftp problem
In the domain folder in logs there is no files
11-17-2007 05:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)