Current time: 02-26-2020, 01:10 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
HTTPS
Author Message
soringo Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 33
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
HTTPS
Hi there...

Is there a way to have a switch on/off for http/https on gui when creating virtual host in apache.conf (vhcs2.conf) for a domain?...I have some clients who wants oscommerce and they need https vhost for that???

Thx.

PS. I know how to do that by hand :o) but it's not a solution.
03-12-2007 05:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #2
RE: HTTPS
Take a look at the Wishlist -> add SSL - Management (per domain http/https) SSL-thoughts.

At this time - do it by hand....
03-12-2007 05:46 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tolga Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: HTTPS
BeNe Wrote:Take a look at the Wishlist -> add SSL - Management (per domain http/https) SSL-thoughts.

At this time - do it by hand....

Hi BeNe...

can you tell me how i can create this by hand at the moment ???
Do you know a good howto ??

Thanx for your fast answer.

Greetz
Tolga
04-26-2007 05:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #4
RE: HTTPS
Hy Tolga,

take a look at here -> http://www.isp-control.net/forum/no-ssl-...t-110.html
04-26-2007 06:40 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
raphael Offline
Member
***

Posts: 474
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 8
Post: #5
RE: HTTPS
By the way, you need different IPs for each domain
04-27-2007 05:25 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #6
RE: HTTPS
Why that ? It works also with one IP, you can set in every vhost a own certificate. That should work.
04-27-2007 05:29 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
raphael Offline
Member
***

Posts: 474
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 8
Post: #7
RE: HTTPS
In that case you would need to serve the content from an other port. If you want something like
https://mydomain.tld
https://anotherdomain.tld
on the same server with a single IP, it won't work. You would have to make one of the two domains run on a different port.
04-28-2007 04:32 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ephigenie Offline
Project Leader
*******
Administrators

Posts: 1,578
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 15
Post: #8
RE: HTTPS
yeah you need a wildcard certificate for that.
But :
1) they're expensive
2) they make no sense because a certificate is for signing exactly on ip+port combination to a certain host - with wildcard domains you could have thousand's of domains (subdomains) just with one certificate.
That makes no sense...!
3) Not every Browser supports wildcard certificates
04-28-2007 05:33 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)