Current time: 02-26-2020, 03:45 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
Author Message
TuxReaper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
i have looked at all, no errors, all the upgrade is ok, so i think that, the problem is httpd file that doesn't charge the vhost setted by vhcs2...! but i don't know how to fix that!
04-16-2008 01:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #12
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
Well, normally the vhcs.conf (/etc/apache2/somwhere) should be converted to the ispcp.conf - I think this is done by a regeneration of the config files and then the old vhcs.conf can be removed.
04-16-2008 09:42 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TuxReaper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
Infact, at the end of the update, the script tell me that the ispcp.conf, could not be reached, and tell me the location, but the config it is there! O_o
04-16-2008 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #14
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
How many acounts do you have? With mod fastcgi ispcp can serve around 180 domain, after that it will fail. (at least with debian distro and a standard instalation).
(This post was last modified: 04-17-2008 02:30 AM by sci2tech.)
04-17-2008 02:25 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TuxReaper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
i have only 6 accounts Sad
04-17-2008 02:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #16
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
Check if DNS resolv your domains, the check if /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/ispcp.conf look ok (it can be regenerated by setting in database ispcp I asume you have a standard instalation table domain domian_status to change and then manualy run /var/www/ispcp/engine/ispcp-rqst-mngr). Check if directory maped to each domain has a proper owner and permission. (vuxxxx:www-data). Consider if posible upgrading to php 5.2.5
04-17-2008 05:44 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #17
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
Caution: when regenerating the domains, also do the same with the subdomains and maybe aliases - or they will be missing...
04-17-2008 06:37 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TuxReaper Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
RE: Upgrade from VHCS2 to ispCP RC4
I run /var/www/ispcp/engine/ispcp-rqst-mngr and now it's all ok Smile thanks for supporting!
07-12-2008 10:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)