Current time: 02-26-2020, 05:01 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
Author Message
hendry Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 77
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
gutek Wrote:I had another problem with upgrade from RC4 to RC5:

empty files in /etc/postfix/ispcp i need to regenerate them Sad
Same problem, also opened a seperate post about this. Anybody an idea how to do this?
06-16-2008 04:47 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DaSilva Offline
Member
***

Posts: 302
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
Look at http://whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d=frefel&tld=net
But now the page is not reachable anymore!
Really confusing...
I don't know what to do...
06-16-2008 04:49 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gutek Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 11
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
hendry Wrote:
gutek Wrote:I had another problem with upgrade from RC4 to RC5:

empty files in /etc/postfix/ispcp i need to regenerate them Sad
Same problem, also opened a seperate post about this. Anybody an idea how to do this?

as root in mysql
UPDATE domain SET domain_status = 'change' WHERE domain_status = 'ok';
UPDATE mail_users SET status = 'change' WHERE status = 'ok';

an then on shell
/var/www/ispcp/engine/ispcp-rqst-mngr
06-16-2008 04:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #24
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
@DaSilva:
try to regenerate bind zones:
UPDATE domain SET domain_status = 'change'
and run /var/www/ispcp/engine/ispcp-rqst-mngr (i don`t think it will help) because:
Quote:dig @ns1.domainpeople.com frefel.net any
.....
;; flags: qr rd; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 13, ADDITIONAL: 14
;; WARNING: recursion requested but not available
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;frefel.net. IN ANY
;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
net. 102048 IN NS A.GTLD-SERVERS.net.
....

dig @A.GTLD-SERVERS.net frefel.net
; <<>> DiG 9.4.2 <<>> @A.GTLD-SERVERS.net frefel.net
; (2 servers found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 57016
;; flags: qr rd; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 0
;; WARNING: recursion requested but not available
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;frefel.net. IN A
;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
frefel.net. 172800 IN NS ns1.drplus-dns.de.
frefel.net. 172800 IN NS ns2.drplus-dns.de.

;; Query time: 192 msec
;; SERVER: 192.5.6.30#53(192.5.6.30)
;; WHEN: Sun Jun 15 21:42:03 2008
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 77
Wait to propagate changes. Other way you must contact registrar (domainpeople.com)
06-16-2008 05:06 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DaSilva Offline
Member
***

Posts: 302
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
Regenerate bind zones doesn't help.

On the server I get:

# dig @ns1.domainpeople.com frefel.net any
dig: couldn't get address for 'ns1.domainpeople.com': not found

Is

nameserver 217.195.32.10
nameserver 81.3.2.135
nameserver 85.131.246.10
nameserver 85.131.246.11

ok for the resolv.conf or better

nameserver 85.131.246.10
nameserver 85.131.246.11
nameserver 217.195.32.10
nameserver 81.3.2.135

or is it not important?
06-16-2008 05:14 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sci2tech Away
Senior Member
****

Posts: 1,285
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 23
Post: #26
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
It`s not important in this issue. Resolv.conf dictate how your server will resolve domain internaly, not how the zones are propagated to other computers. Contact your registrar and ask why your nameservers for frefel.net does not propagate (I told you that you must change this nameserver from registrar control panel).
(This post was last modified: 06-16-2008 05:26 AM by sci2tech.)
06-16-2008 05:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DaSilva Offline
Member
***

Posts: 302
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
Now I have the next strange problem:
http://www.berghoff-shop.de/ shows me ispCP login. Why?
And berghoffshop.de is still not reachable.
06-16-2008 06:16 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
elitepilot Offline
Member
***

Posts: 352
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
i have Problem, that ispcp can not connect to database since i try upgrade. Can you change the database pw in ispcp.conf manuel?
06-16-2008 06:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hendry Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 77
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
DaSilva Wrote:Now I have the next strange problem:
http://www.berghoff-shop.de/ shows me ispCP login. Why?
And berghoffshop.de is still not reachable.

I changed in the ISPCP database the status fields from ok to change for domains, subdomains & aliases. After that I run the mgr again and subdomains etc. came back up. Maybe you can try this also?
06-16-2008 06:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DaSilva Offline
Member
***

Posts: 302
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
RE: ispCP Omega 1.0.0 RC5
Yes but still are only few domains reachable... Sad
06-16-2008 06:53 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)