Current time: 05-18-2022, 11:00 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
password plz
Author Message
edony44 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 54
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
password plz
Hi well just a little suggestion.

Wouldn't it be nice to can choose two things ...

First the password "complexity" .. It would be very nice
to have the ability to put a password without putting chars AND numbers
even if it's gave a better protection...

Then the number put before or after the database or datatable name, i know that it's necessery for a lot case especially to prevent for using 2 times a db
but for some case for exmple when you want to import data and your former base is called abcde .... well

a good idea would be to put a status to user like super-users or trusted-users which can able them to don't have these 2 "constraints".

What do you think about that
05-14-2007 08:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
edony44 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 54
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: password plz
i don't know if it can be understood
05-14-2007 11:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ephigenie Offline
Project Leader
*******
Administrators

Posts: 1,578
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 15
Post: #3
RE: password plz
1) The password complexity can be disabled in ispcp-lib.php

Code:
/* password chars */
$cfg['PASSWD_CHARS'] = 6;

/* enable or disable strong passwords */
/* 0 = disable */
/* 1 = enable */
$cfg['PASSWD_STRONG'] = 1;

2) In your ispcp.conf set
Code:
MYSQL_PREFIX_TYPE = infront
then your customers db's are forced to have their id infront like XYZ_superdb
05-14-2007 11:08 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #4
RE: password plz
2)
I think edony44 want's to have customers *with* mysql_prefix and customers *w/o* mysql_prefix

AFAIK this is possible, if you set it manually in the database (either only in mysql - withour telling ispcp or change the setting in table sql_databases... (but there ist no "status" - so you have to reanem the database also manually)

/Joxi
05-14-2007 11:18 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
edony44 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 54
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: password plz
joximu Wrote:2)
I think edony44 want's to have customers *with* mysql_prefix and customers *w/o* mysql_prefix

AFAIK this is possible, if you set it manually in the database (either only in mysql - withour telling ispcp or change the setting in table sql_databases... (but there ist no "status" - so you have to reanem the database also manually)

/Joxi

thks your right exemple i want to transfer a website from a server to my new with ispcp .. creating account are so easy ( thks ispcp ) but my database is called DATABASE without any other thinks ,, well moreover , i've
a lot of calling of this database in my website ( no one variable ) so ... i can't make a database in ispcp it's not very convenient, isn't it ?
.
05-14-2007 11:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #6
RE: password plz
Well, if you are the admin you can do like this:
Set "MYSQL_PREFIX" to no in ispcp.conf, make your database and user for the database, then enable the option again.
This should work.

And next time: use a central file, where you can enter the database connection parameters :-)

/j
05-15-2007 04:37 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)