Current time: 01-20-2020, 10:03 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
single domain
Author Message
edony44 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 54
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
single domain
ISPCP is designed to work with various domain

But i think that a lot of people would like to use it with only one domain ()

about that, in ispcp we can add domain in this order

Quote:1. mine.dom.com
-----------> sub : add.mine.dom.com
2. loaded.dom.com
-----------> sub : add.loaded.dom.com
-----------> sub : delete.loaded.dom.com

3. reloaded.dom.com
-----------> sub : add.reloaded.dom.com
-----------> sub : delete.reloaded.dom.com

4. dom.com
-----------> sub : yours.dom.com
-----------> sub : their.mine.dom.com

5 twice.dom.com
-----------> sub : add.twice.dom.com
-----------> sub : delete.twice.dom.com

Well !!

First :
yours.dom.com
and
twice.dom.com
are not the same ! the first is a sub-domain and the second is a domain

you follow me !!

it's possible to working like that !! it's work and it's a very good thing !!

But twice.dom.com will never be readable !! because in dom.com aliases,
there is *.dom.com will redirect to --> dom.com

ok i know it's very particular !! but it would be VERY good for people who want to use ispcp with a single domain that ispcp do like it does with sub-domain ( putting them before their domain )

Is it clear !?

Is it possible ?
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2007 08:12 PM by edony44.)
05-16-2007 08:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #2
RE: single domain
Hi

well - *isp*CP is meant to be used primarily by ISP and therefor for hundreds of different domain names.
But since there are countries that do not _have_ domains like "domain.tld" but instead "domain.co.tld" its possible to also handle theese domains. As you said: you should not tell ispcp anything about "co.tld" always use the 3rd level domain....
So, if you take care with the domains you are adding it should be possible with ispcp.
05-16-2007 08:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
edony44 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 54
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: single domain
joximu Wrote:Hi

well - *isp*CP is meant to be used primarily by ISP and therefor for hundreds of different domain names.
But since there are countries that do not _have_ domains like "domain.tld" but instead "domain.co.tld" its possible to also handle theese domains. As you said: you should not tell ispcp anything about "co.tld" always use the 3rd level domain....
So, if you take care with the domains you are adding it should be possible with ispcp.

if the 2nd level domain is not defined, all "****.dom.com" show ispcp login. it not really good !
(This post was last modified: 05-21-2007 11:20 PM by edony44.)
05-16-2007 10:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
edony44 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 54
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: single domain
work very well if definition of dom.com is totally at the bottom of the file, that's make senses
05-21-2007 11:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)