Current time: 04-10-2020, 06:17 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
Author Message
surfweb82 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 47
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
Hello.

I have an error in /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fastcgi_ispcp.conf line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2:

Syntax error on line 34 of /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fastcgi_ispcp.conf:
FastCgiServer: "/etc/apache2/{PHP_STARTER_DIR}/master/php{PHP_VERSION}-fcgi-starter" stat(/etc/apache2/{PHP_STARTER_DIR}/master/php{PHP_VERSION}-fcgi-starter) failed: No such file or directory

how can I solve this problem?

Thanks
08-24-2009 05:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

Posts: 3,561
Joined: Jul 2007
Post: #2
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
Which Distro do you use?
08-24-2009 06:07 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
surfweb82 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 47
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
Thank's goover for reply. I'm use ubuntu 8.04.
08-24-2009 06:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
surfweb82 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 47
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
can anyone help me? I tried to do the tests but nothing ... I do not know what to do!
08-24-2009 10:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #5
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
Replace the "{PHP_STARTER_DIR}" and "{PHP_VERSION}" placeholders in "/etc/apache2/mods-enabled/fastcgi_ispcp.conf" by "/var/www/ispcp/fcgi" and "5" respectively. For some reason they were'nt properly replaced by the update script...
08-24-2009 10:37 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
surfweb82 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 47
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
THANKS kilburn!!

I rewrote the line by replacing the missing parts and apache is distributed.
I remembered after I did well up and I have found the exact wording.

Thanks again for your help ... Now I try if it works before closing thread so if I have a little something more about this issue post it here.
I solved a problem and now another problem! Each site gives me this error 404, including the administrative area.

I have to open another thread or continue here?

Thanks again!

Edit: ftp, mail, smtp work correctly. Only http website and admin area don't work!
(This post was last modified: 08-25-2009 12:06 AM by surfweb82.)
08-24-2009 11:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
surfweb82 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 47
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
I tried to restart the server, but nothing has reproposed configuration. Does anyone know how can I solve this latest problem?

My current problem is that all sites on the server give 404 error if invoked from the web including the administrative area, but if I log into ftp everything is working properly.

I hope you can help me again without my having to reinstall everything from scratch!
08-25-2009 02:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #8
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
Check your /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispcp.conf. I suspect that you'll also find placeholders there which haven't been substituted. Am I right? In any case, what do you see in apache's logfiles?
08-25-2009 03:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
surfweb82 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 47
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: error line 34 after upgrade 1.0.0 at 1.0.2
what do you mean with "placeholders"?

apache's logfiles error is empty.

I can give you other information that can help you with?

Thanks!
08-25-2009 04:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)