Current time: 11-27-2020, 10:39 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
Author Message
dzimi83 Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
Hi,

I just wondering - how to setup ispcp to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?

is it possible from UI or I have to set up it from scratch in ispcp sources/templates ?
I am new in ISPCP user group I would like to know a bit more about the ispcp to be able to make my own enhancements.
10-19-2009 06:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

Posts: 3,561
Joined: Jul 2007
Post: #2
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
Out of the Box it's not possible. The was build in for security reasons. With this, a customer is not able to add domains like yahoo.com, etc Wink
10-19-2009 03:53 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
dzimi83 Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
oh, I see. But if I would like to has it what and where I have to change ? I think that this can be done using cron. ie:

1. read the current state from sql (alias_status from domain_aliasses)
2. run/connect to the ispcp-rqst-mngr or ispcp-serv-mngr and enable/add the domain alias automaticly

and here is a problem for me. I can write a small php cli program for reading the domain_aliasses state from SQL, I can write a part of code to connecting to the ispcp daemon but how to add or what parameters do I have to add to the deamon for has it done ?

The second way is to write the small php script using curl to:
1. read the id from current state of domain alias (id and alias_status from domain_aliasses)
2. get session/cookie from reseller login form
3. run the reseller/alias_order.php?action=activate&act_id=ID (where ID is a sql id from a domain_aliasses table).

Am I right ?
I thking that the first option should be good but as I said - I can't manage the ispcp daemon request, is it somewhere good documented ? Smile
10-19-2009 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #4
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
the ispcp_daemon request is documented in the code :-)

Have a llook in ispcp-functions.php - function send_request

/J
10-20-2009 12:14 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #5
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
Basically, the thing goes just like this:
Code:
# telnet localhost 9876
Trying 127.0.0.1...
Connected to phoenix.ewserver.net.local.
Escape character is '^]'.
250 OK ispCP Daemon v1.1 Welcomes You!
> helo man
250 OK 127.0.0.1/man
> execute query
250 OK request is being processed.
> bye
250 OK Good Bye!
Connection closed by foreign host.
10-21-2009 10:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ender049 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 21
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
I need the automaticly accepting too. is there any way easy to do that ?
10-30-2009 08:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #7
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
What do you mean by "automatically accepting"?
10-30-2009 08:45 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #8
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
I think he means: every customer can add a domain alias, eg. gmail.com and then fish all mails which is going through the server and is addressed to @gmail.com...

So theres no control, what domains are being registered...

And I don't support this - this is not the way an ISP should handle domain adding. fullstop.
10-30-2009 09:29 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ender049 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 21
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: how to automaticly accepting new added "Domain aliases" ?
yes ,I mean the same of dzimi83 . customer can add a domain alias which they want.
I know it is not well. but I have no such time to accept the domain alias adding.
10-30-2009 11:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)