Current time: 12-03-2021, 02:33 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ispcp_network is setting wrong mask and broadcast
Author Message
techie Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
ispcp_network is setting wrong mask and broadcast
I have 3 additional IPs and I added these IP address into control panel. When I start ispcp_network daemon, it sets netmask and broadcast like A class (Bcast:xxx.255.255.255 Mask:255.0.0.0) which I dont have.


Code:
ft:/etc/ispcp# ifconfig
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 10:41:D0:B0:EB:E3  
          inet addr:xxx.xx5.71.71  Bcast:xxx.xx5.71.127 Mask:255.255.255.192
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
lo        Link encap:Local Loopback  
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0

ft:/etc/ispcp# /etc/init.d/ispcp_network start
Starting ispCP Network Traffic Logger: ispcp_network.

ft:/etc/ispcp# ifconfig
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 10:41:D0:B0:EB:E3  
          inet addr:xxx.xx5.71.71  Bcast:xxx.xx5.71.127  Mask:255.255.255.192
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1

eth0:2    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 10:41:D0:B0:EB:E3  
          inet addr:xxx.xx5.75.215  Bcast:xxx.255.255.255  Mask:255.0.0.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          Interrupt:35

eth0:3    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 10:41:D0:B0:EB:E3  
          inet addr:xxx.xx5.75.220  Bcast:xxx.255.255.255  Mask:255.0.0.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          Interrupt:35

eth0:4    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 10:41:D0:B0:EB:E3  
          inet addr:xxx.xx5.75.230  Bcast:xxx.255.255.255  Mask:255.0.0.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          Interrupt:35
11-11-2009 07:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
techie Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Smile RE: ispcp_network is setting wrong mask and broadcast
in /var/www/ispcp/engine/tools/

"ispcp-net-interfaces-mngr" file;

I added my real netmask 255.255.255.0 in virtual_netcard_add()
line 93:

Code:
if (defined($ip_card)){
                        push_el(\@main::el, 'virtual_netcard_add()', "$main::cfg{'CMD_IFCONFIG'} ${ip_card}:${ip_id} ${ip_number}
netmask 255.255.255.0  up");
                        $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_IFCONFIG'} ${ip_card}:${ip_id} ${ip_number} netmask 255.255.255.0 up");

and virtual_netcard_remove() function
line 125
Code:
my $ip_number  = @$_[1];
                my $ip_card = @$_[2];

                push_el(\@main::el, 'virtual_netcard_remove()', "$main::cfg{'CMD_IFCONFIG'} ${ip_card}:${ip_id} netmask
255.255.255.0 down");
                $rs = sys_command("$main::cfg{'CMD_IFCONFIG'} ${ip_card}:${ip_id} netmask 255.255.255.0 down");

It could be better that netmask also can be defined with alias ip adresses via control panel.
11-30-2009 08:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gOOvER Offline
Banned

Posts: 3,561
Joined: Jul 2007
Post: #3
RE: ispcp_network is setting wrong mask and broadcast
I think, for this is allready a Ticket open Wink
11-30-2009 09:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)