Current time: 12-11-2019, 05:40 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Change default ListOptions proftpd
Author Message
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #1
Change default ListOptions proftpd
Hi

I suggest to change the default listoptions in proftpd.conf to include "-a".

That would prevent from customers calling, when they aren't able to find their .htaccess file anymore ;-))
01-22-2010 08:51 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kilburn Offline
Development Team
*****
Dev Team

Posts: 2,182
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: Change default ListOptions proftpd
I'm not against it... but not including "-a" is a fairly standard configuration, isn't it?
01-22-2010 11:59 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rbtux Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 1,847
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 33
Post: #3
RE: Change default ListOptions proftpd
yes of course, but only because something is standard doesn't mean its good ;-))
01-22-2010 09:44 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)