Current time: 09-25-2020, 10:25 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
Without fastcgi
Author Message
Z4P Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 62
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
RE: Without fastcgi
Ok got this now:
Code:
publichosting:/var# vi swapfile
publichosting:/var# dd if=/dev/zero of=/var/swap/swapfile bs=1024 count=265536

265536+0 records in
265536+0 records out
271908864 bytes (272 MB) copied, 5.89435 seconds, 46.1 MB/s
publichosting:/var#
publichosting:/var# mkswap /var/swap/swapfile
Setting up swapspace version 1, size = 271904 kB
no label, UUID=536f238d-5035-4e5f-8901-8228a2550200
publichosting:/var# /var/swap/swapfile  swap swap  pri=1000 0 0
-bash: /var/swap/swapfile: Permission denied
publichosting:/var# cd swap
publichosting:/var/swap# chown root swapfile
publichosting:/var/swap# chmod 777 swapfile
publichosting:/var/swap# /var/swap/swapfile  swap swap  pri=1000 0 0
-bash: /var/swap/swapfile: cannot execute binary file
publichosting:/var/swap# swapon /var/swap/swapfile
swapon: /var/swap/swapfile: Operation not permitted
publichosting:/var/swap#
05-13-2007 06:27 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #22
RE: Without fastcgi
ls -la /var/swap/

pls post the output
05-13-2007 06:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #23
RE: Without fastcgi
I'll have a look in the server (if the pw is still the same...)
05-13-2007 06:37 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Z4P Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 62
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
RE: Without fastcgi
Code:
publichosting:~# ls -la /var/swap/
total 265808
drwxr-xr-x  2 root root      4096 2007-05-12 15:25 .
drwxr-xr-x 17 root root      4096 2007-05-12 15:25 ..
-rwxrwxrwx  1 root root 271908864 2007-05-12 15:26 swapfile

Just changed the pass back, so go ahead Smile
05-13-2007 06:39 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #25
RE: Without fastcgi
I moved it to /

swapon -a
swapon: /swapfile: Operation not permitted

Google finds:
"There is no SWAP partition in a virtualized environment."
"You don't need to do swapon inside VE. VEs use swap, enabled on the HN."

Hm, I think a virtulaized Server is really not the right thing to run ispcp.
05-13-2007 06:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cube Offline
Member
***

Posts: 740
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 9
Post: #26
RE: Without fastcgi
I use vhcs2 on a vServer for two years now - so why not ispcp? And it's also always in the burst area.
05-13-2007 08:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Z4P Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 62
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
RE: Without fastcgi
What are th specs of your vserver?
05-13-2007 08:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
joximu Offline
helper
*****
Moderators

Posts: 7,024
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 92
Post: #28
RE: Without fastcgi
Hi Z4P

if you don't need postgrey - stopping this (and disabling in postfix) will maybee free also a little bit of your ram...

/J
05-13-2007 09:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BeNe Offline
Moderator
*****
Moderators

Posts: 5,899
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 68
Post: #29
RE: Without fastcgi
How To disable Postgrey --> http://www.isp-control.net/component/opt...iew/id,15/
05-13-2007 05:21 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cube Offline
Member
***

Posts: 740
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 9
Post: #30
RE: Without fastcgi
Z4P Wrote:What are th specs of your vserver?

110MB, burstable to 333MB.
The failcnt at privvmpages is high, but it works.
I use a standard vhcs without DNS.
05-13-2007 07:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)